a hand bouquet of rolling good fun

The true object of all human life is play. Earth is a task garden; heaven is a playground.

{ G K Chesterton }

If you remember a post some time back where I experimented making my own hand bouquet for my own d.i.y. photoshoot, here’s a hearty pat because I’m revealing it to you now!

(Well, of course if you have received our invitation, you would already have seen it.)

So first, it started with a  simple idea like this one.

Then, I started buying materials and made bunches of fabric flowers. Mixed and match a little bit, learnt how to tie a perfect bow and ta-da, here’s the result!

I’ll be having a real flower bouquet on the actual day, all the better to toss with! All the single ladies, put your hands up!

One thought on “a hand bouquet of rolling good fun

  1. Pingback: d.i.y. crochet coasters tutorial «

Leave a comment