welcome your wanderlust

Housed in a 1920s old school building is this wanderful hotel that reminds us of the dreams we should be having.

maybe they should be art-nouveau-inspired...

with colours that 'pop', of yellow submarines and purple rain...

of limitless possibilities, painted out on blank canvases...

filling you up with secret messages and joyful poetry...

dreams should be like your secret garden...

they are a form of escape...

What are your dreams like?

* Wanderlust Hotel – 2 Dickson Road, Singapore 209494

bloglovin

{ Replies to previous post }

From Portland to Peonies I wish I am still in Europe too! You know, in that state of self-denial and eat pasta and gelato everyday, thinking, Italian women don’t get fat!

Michelle Thank you, and it was!

Chic ‘n Cheap Living Don’t you just wish that you could bring that yellow postbox home? At least I know I do!!

Cinz Thinking back, why didn’t we try that too??!!

jaclyn @ thelateafternoon I love my adventures with my Bushyhead! I’m looking forward to many more to come!

A Oh yes, an ex-colleague shared that idea with me many years ago. It’s a kick to collect all that foreign stamps and country ink-stamps on the postcards as well!

Maddy You have GOTTA be THERE!!! It’s inspiring!

MelRod Thanks for dropping in, Melrod! *hugs!*

Mabel Hi Mabel! Text in the pictures? Do you mean the caption? Is it their placement or size that makes the post hard to read? Let me know! 🙂

8 thoughts on “welcome your wanderlust

  1. Oh gosh, that is one amazing hotel! I might be dropping by Singapore in a few months’ time! Hopefully I’ll get to stay at this hotel – it’s a MUST stay! Oh myyyy.

  2. Pingback: honeymoon day 16, our big fat greek honeymoon starts here |

Leave a Reply

