objects of desire… Lanvin for H&M

click on the picture to go straight to the website... but before you do that, check out my favourites below!

French brand Lanvin has followed in the footsteps of Karl Lagerfeld, Stella McCartney, Comme des Garçons and Sonia Rykiel to come out with a collection for high street store H&M. And I’m so bummed that I couldn’t get my hands on these!

While I’m not fortunate enough to own any of these yet, you can still bid for these customized unique pieces here. All proceeds from the auction will be donated to UNICEF, as part of H&M’s “All for Children” project.

A while ago, a little bird told me that H&M is coming to Singapore! I’m even more excited that they are going to open their first store in Singapore next year at Orchard Building where California Fitness is now. It’s gonna be huge! 3000 square metres of affordable fashion! Isn’t this long overdue already? On the other hand, I am also a little disappointed because this will mean another one less store to visit when I’m overseas now. Just one of those things.

A short movie directed by Mike Figgis which was revealed around 3 weeks ago before the collection Lanvin for H&M hit the stores. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “objects of desire… Lanvin for H&M

  1. Hello! Thanks for dropping by QuirkyChic 🙂 well do continue to shop at H&M overseas! It will only be coming to singapore late next year, probably in the August-September period. Moreover I think you’d be excited to note that each time H&M has opened its first store in any country, it’s always had a special collection EXCLUSIVE to that store only 🙂 So stay tuned coz I can’t wait to find out who they’ll be collaborating with for their opening in Singapore next year!

Leave a Reply

