coffee makes it better

Suave molecules of Mocha stir up your blood, without causing excess heat; the organ of thought receives from it a feeling of sympathy; work becomes easier and you will sit down without distress to your principal repast which will restore your body and afford you a calm, delicious night.  ~Prince Tallyrand

I have been busy! Catching up with friends, preparing my invitations, creating props for my wedding, helping my friends with a video shoot, shopping for inspiration (and bridesmaid dress. Yes I have decided to have a bridesmaid.) I was going to start on finishing my wedding favours this week, but there was just no time or any added motivation…

So, we started giving out our wedding invitations late last week and are half-way through. As an intro, I had included { 1 + 1 = 1 } on the cover tag and a friend asked me why is that so. My answer is that a wedding is an union, when two individuals join to become one. For a mushy version, I quote the late star Josephine Baker,

He was my cream, and I was his coffee -
And when you poured us together, it was something.

I have loads to share, I may even show off some of our pre-wedding shoot pictures, please come back again!

Save the Date!

50s + Rock n Roll + wedding

not counting sheeps

Leave a Reply

